Skip to content

Sharing Australia’s history

The National Museum’s Annual Appeal helps acquire, conserve and display significant objects from our shared history — for all Australians to access and enjoy.

Donations to our 2017 Annual Appeal helped the Museum acquire the 1881 Adelaide Hunt Club Cup, on show in our Landmarks gallery.

‘Many gold cups of this era were melted down, so it is wonderful to add this trophy to the National Museum’s collection, for all Australians to enjoy’. Catriona Donnelly, Curator.

Thank you

We gratefully thank these donors who supported our 2017 Sharing Australia’s history appeal.

Ken and Marg Alexander
Margaret Anderson and Brian Hughes
Graeme and Linda Beveridge
Daryl Blaxland
Nicole Bright
Jenny and Howard Brown
Dr GA Burkhardt
Sarah Carlson
Rita and Lou Coenen
Mervyn Cornish
J Dobbin
Rob and Sandy Forbes
Caroly Forster OAM and Richard Forster
Ross Gough
Elizabeth Grant AM
Patricia Haggard
Dr Marian Hill

Julie Hoolahan
Dr Anthea Hyslop
Victoria Jennings
Dr JV Johnson
David Kennemore
Dr Joan Buchanan
Patricia Kneebone
Dr Paul Kriedemann
Gerry and Ted Kruger
Lady Jodie Leonard
Nicholas Lidstone
Marjorie Lindenmayer
Rob Lundie
Graeme Mayo
Annalisa Millar
Dr Elizabeth Morrison
Jim and Sophia Notaras

Rita and Michael Parker
Kim Paterson
Karen Pittar
Denise Rawling
Margaret Reid AO
Helen and Alan Rose
Jennifer Rowland
Sharon and Geoffrey Watts
Norman and Joy Wheatley
Maitland Wheeler
Ruth Wilson
Kylie Winkworth
Colonel Craig Wood and Suzanne Wood
Moh Yan Yang

Return to Top