Skip to content

The National Museum of Australia reopens on 2 June 2020. See Plan your visit for important visitor and safety information.

  • Open
  • Free general admission

Where to find us

Lawson Crescent
Acton Peninsula
Canberra ACT 2601

By phone

Freecall: 1800 026 132
Phone: +61 2 6208 5000 or the most appropriate extension listed below

Our mailing address

National Museum of Australia
GPO Box 1901
Canberra ACT 2601

Feedback

The National Museum of Australia welcomes your feedback, whether it is formal or informal, positive or negative.

See our Client Service Charter and Complaints Handling Procedures for more on how we handle feedback.

Please provide your contact details. Fields marked * are required

Other Museum contacts

What

EmailPhone
Museum Cafe info@broadbeancatering.com.au +61 2 6208 5179
Schools and groupsbookings@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5345
Venue hire venuehire@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5179
WhatEmailSubject
Museum

complaintscoordinator@nma.gov.au

General comments and complaints. See our Complaints Handling Procedures

WhatEmailPhone
Accessibility disability@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5094
Donations and partnerships development@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5040
Collections database collectionsearch@nma.gov.au 
Education education@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5074
Employment recruitment@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5037
Freedom of information foi@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5131
Research Library library@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5112
Media media@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5338
0438 620 710
Museum Friends friends@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5108
Pictures, rights and permissions image@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5150
Privacy privacy@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5000
Shop themuseumshop@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5222
WhoEmailPhone
Dr Mathew Trinca, Director mathew.trinca@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5001
Stephanie Bull, Deputy Director stephanie.bull@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5049
Greer Gehrt, Assistant Director (Acting), Corporate Operations and Services Division greer.gehrt@nma.gov.au
+61 2 6208 5435
Katherine McMahon, Assistant Director, Discovery and Collections Division katherine.mcmahon@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5056
Ruth Wilson, Assistant Director (Acting), Public Engagement Division
ruth.wilson@nma.gov.au
+61 2 6208 5129

Authorised officers under the Public Interest Disclosure Act 2013

WhoEmailPhone
Belinda Carman, Legal Services Manager belinda.carman@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5216
Dr Mathew Trinca, Director mathew.trinca@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5001
Return to Top