Skip to content
  • 9am–5pm
  • Free general admission
  • Shop

The National Museum of Australia’s organisational structure, with a Director, Deputy Director and four areas – Discovery and Collections, Public Engagement, Corporate Operations and Services and Digital Transformation.


Mathew Trinca

Deputy Director



Communications, Marketing and Public Affairs, Nadene Tawake (Acting)

Development and Friends, Annalisa Millar

Finance, Rohan Haslam

Senior Indigenous Advisor, Margo Neale

Strategic Projects, Bernard Finucane

Discovery and Collections

Assistant Director, Katherine McMahon

Repatriation and Community Engagement, Vacant

Collection Care and Management, Linda Byrne

Collection Development and Information, Ian Coates

Exhibitions Planning and Development, Vicki Northey

Gallery Management and Development, Suzanne Myers (Acting)

Curatorial Centres, Sophie Jensen (Acting)

International and Domestic Engagement, Rowena MacDonald (Acting)

Public Engagement

Assistant Director, Tracy Sutherland (Acting)

Visitor Experience, Rauny Worm

Programs and Lifelong Learning, Jared Wilkins

Digital and Content Services:

  • Digital, Angela Rooke
  • Media Services, Andrew Shaw
  • Publishing, Alistair McGhie

Corporate Operations and Services

Assistant Director, Ruth Wilson

People and Culture, Brenda Stephens

IT (and Cultural and Corporate Shared Services), Jem Varova

Facilities and Security, Lawrence Fraser

Governance and Legal, Belinda Carman

Commercial and Enterprise, Tracey Hannan

Digital Transformation

Assistant Director, Mark Goggin

Digital Innovation and Blockchain Project, Bonnie Cruickshank

Updated 3 March 2023

Return to Top