Skip to content

The Museum reopens on 29 Oct 21. See Plan your visit

The National Museum of Australia’s organisational structure, with a Director, Deputy Director and three divisions – Discovery and Collections, Public Engagement and Corporate Operations and Services.


Mathew Trinca

Deputy Director

Stephanie Bull


Communications, Marketing and Public Affairs, Tracy Sutherland

Development and Friends, Annalisa Millar

Discovery and Collections

Assistant Director, Katherine McMahon

Repatriation and Community Engagement, Shona Coyne

Collection Care and Management, Linda Byrne

Collection Development and Information, Ian Coates

Exhibitions Planning and Development, Vicki Northey

Gallery Management and Development, Rowena MacDonald (Acting)

Curatorial Centres

Head of Centres, Martha Sear

Indigenous Knowledges, Margo Neale

Anthropocene Australia, George Main

Defining Moments, Libby Stewart

Shared Histories, Shona Coyne

Australia and the World, Cheryl Crilly

Public Engagement

Assistant Director, Mark Goggin

Visitor Experience, Tina Brandt

Lifelong Learning, Heidi Pritchard

Commercial Operations and Tourism, Liz McRae

International and Domestic Engagement, Sarah Ozolins

Digital and Content Services:

  • Digital, Angela Rooke (Acting)
  • Media Services,  Andrew Shaw
  • Publishing, Alistair McGhie

Corporate Operations and Services

Assistant Director, Ruth Wilson

Finance, Rohan Haslan

Human Resources, Brenda Stephens (Acting)

IT (and Cultural and Corporate Shared Services), Ann Jensen

Facilities and Security, Lawrence Fraser

Governance and Legal, Belinda Carman

Updated 1 September 2021

Return to Top