Skip to content
  • 9am–5pm
  • Free general admission
  • Shop

The National Museum of Australia’s organisational structure, with a Director, Deputy Director and three divisions – Discovery and Collections, Digital and Public Engagement and Corporate Operations and Services.


Katherine McMahon

Deputy Director

Ruth Wilson (Acting)


Development and Friends, Paul Dennett

First Nations Outreach, Shona Coyne

Discovery and Collections

Assistant Director, Sophie Jensen (Acting)

Collection Care and Management, Deborah Hill (Acting)

Collection Engagement, Janey Wood (Acting)

Collection Storage Projects, Linda Byrne

Curatorial, Rebecca Britt (Acting)

Exhibitions Planning and Development, Vicki Northey

Gallery Management and Development, Jennifer Rodrigues

International and Domestic Engagement, Sarah Balzar (Acting)

Digital and Public Engagement

Assistant Director, Tracy Sutherland (Acting)

Communications, Marketing and Public Affairs, Nadene Tawake (Acting)

Digital, Angela Rooke (Acting)

Education, Stephanie Scroope (Acting)

Media Services, Andrew Shaw

Programs, Jessi England

Publishing, Alistair McGhie

Corporate Operations and Services

Assistant Director and Chief Operating Officer, Rohan Haslam (Acting)

Commercial and Enterprise, Tracey Hannan

Finance, Darrell Yesberg (Acting)

Facilities and Security, Lawrence Fraser

Governance and Legal, Belinda Carman

IT, Jem Varova

People and Culture, Eva Kirby (Acting)

Visitor Experience, Darren Rodda

Updated 20 May 2024

Return to Top