Skip to content
  • 9am–5pm
  • Free general admission
  • Shop

People. Power. Projects.

In late 2018 the new fellows were chosen from a highly competitive pool of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander applicants from around Australia.

The Indigenous Selection Panel focused on ‘no postcodes, no boundaries’, choosing applicants who are delivering powerful local projects and programs that impact locally, and in some cases more broadly at an outreach level across the Country, preserving, protecting and strengthening cultural knowledge transmission.

The 2019 fellows have the benefit of connecting with the 2016 fellows, as well as a mentor to assist them in realising their project.

We welcome and congratulate our 2019 fellows:

A graphic featuring the map of Australia.
Naomi Appleby Nyamba Buru Yawuru, Broome
Kyra Edwards Mount Flora Regional Museum, City of Stirling
Kyra Kum-Sing Boomalli Aboriginal Artists Co-operative, Sydney
Harold Ludwick James Cook Museum, Cooktown
John Morseu Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies, Canberra
Sherika Nulgit Duckhole Mowanjum Aboriginal Art and Culture Centre, Derby
Return to Top