Skip to content

Welcome back. See Plan your visit for health and safety information including mandatory check in.

Support from corporations, organisations and foundations

The National Museum of Australia acknowledges and thanks the following corporations, organisations and foundations for their support during 2015–16:

ABC Radio National
ACT Government Visit Canberra
Asia Education Foundation
The Australian
The Australian Government International Exhibitions Insurance Program
The Australian Government’s Catalyst — Australian Arts and Culture Fund
Australian National Maritime Museum
Botanics on Jardine
The British Museum
The Canberra Times
Capital Wines
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
Department of Communications and the Arts
Dick and Pip Smith Foundation
Foxtel: History Channel
The Gordon Darling Foundation
Hotel Hotel
Macquarie Group Limited
Murray–Darling Basin Authority
Muséum d’histoire naturelle du Havre
National Australia Day Council
PPG Industries
The Prince’s Charities Australia
Queen Victoria Museum and Art Gallery
QT Canberra
Random House
Ryebuck Media
Sidney Myer Fund and The Myer Foundation
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines Cargo
South Australian Maritime Museum
Total E&P Australia
Western Australian Museum

Support from individuals and groups

The Museum acknowledges and thanks all donors who have contributed to supporting activities and fundraising programs.

Directors Circle (donations over $20,000)
Dick Smith AC and Pip Smith AO*
Norm and Joy Wheatley

Museum Benefactors (donations over $10,000)
Graham Smith*

Museum Ambassadors (donations over $5000)
Graeme and Linda Beveridge*
Wayne and Vicki McGeoch

Museum Patrons (donations over $1000)
Margaret Anderson*
Elizabeth Bennett*
Marc Besen AC and Eva Besen AO
Keith Bradley AM*
Nicole Bright*
HM and JE Brown*
Mervyn and Shirley Cornish
Daimler and Lanchester Owners’ Club of Australia
The Daimler Lanchester Club of Victoria
Merrell Davis OAM*
Dr Stephen Dyer
Susan Dyer
Andrew Freeman
Dr Marian Hill*
Emeritus Professor Andrea Hull AO*
Dr Anthea Hyslop*
Jodie Leonard*
Marjorie Lindenmayer*
Emeritus Professor John Mulvaney AO CMG
David Peck
Margaret Reid AO*
Mark Rolfe
Helen Trinca*
Dr Mathew Trinca*
David and Linnett Turner*
Sally White OAM*
Anonymous supporters*

*donated in 2015–16

Donors to the National Historical Collection

The National Historical Collection was greatly enhanced during 2015–16 through the donation of objects from anonymous givers and the following object donors:

Elizabeth Ashton
Fran and Geoff Barker
Sarah and Billy Constantine
Joel Cowey, Margaret Cowey and Christine Hillbrick-Boyd
Heather Davidson
Merrell Davis OAM
The Ernest Hodgkin Trust for Estuary Education and Research
Fresenius Medical Care Australia
Vince Garreffa, Mondo Butchers
Paul House
Janice Jolly
Richard (Dick) Kimber
Nicholas Lidstone
Wayne and Vicki McGeoch
Judy and Ian McPhee
Robert Marsh
Carmelo Mirabelli
Carolyn Munckton
Raj Nagi
Dr Michael Pickering
Lloyd Sharland
Western Desert Nganampa Walytja Palyantjaku Tjutaku Aboriginal Corporation

Return to Top