Skip to content

The Museum reopens on 29 Oct 21. See Plan your visit

Support from corporations and organisations

The National Museum of Australia acknowledges and thanks the following corporations and organisations for their support during 2014–15:

ABC Splash
Asia Education Foundation
Botanics on Jardine
Capital Wines
Canberra Times
Canberra Women in Racing
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
Daimler and Lanchester Owners Club of Australia
Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy
Dick and Pip Smith Foundation
Education Services Australia
Foxtel: History Channel
Friends of the National Museum of Australia Association
Gordon Darling Foundation
Illawarra Vintage Car Club
MG Car Club Canberra
Murray Darling Basin Authority
National Australia Day Council
National Trust of Australia (ACT)
PPG Industries
Prime 7
QT Hotels
Random House
Ryebuck Media
Sidney Myer Fund and Myer Foundation
Virgin Australia

Museum patrons

The Museum acknowledges and thanks the Museum Patrons Circle, including its anonymous patrons, for their generosity this year:

Mr Marc Besen AC and Mrs Eva Besen AO
Mr Mervyn and Mrs Shirley Cornish
Ms Marjorie Lindenmayer
Mr Merv McDonald
Mr David Peck
The Hon Margaret Reid

Museum Benefactors (Donations over $10,000)

Dick and Pip Smith Foundation
Mr Graham Smith

Directors Circle (Donations over $20,000)

Wayne and Vicki McGeoch

Donors to the National Historical Collection

The National Historical Collection was greatly enhanced during 2014–15 through the donation of objects from anonymous givers and the following object donors:

Elizabeth Bamgarten
Esma Bamgarten
Daryl Blaxland
Elio Celotto
Susie Elelman
Kerry Fletcher
Jo Fort
Brendan and Janet Lyons
Marika Mawalan
Stephen Marsden
Lynn McAtamney
McGowan Family
E Winnifred McInnes
Sue Pacey
Peter Reid Gillian
Stewart CJ Tighe
Cameron Wright

Return to Top