Skip to content
  • Open today 9am–5pm
  • Free general admission

We are updating our new website in stages. This page will be changed to the new design but is not currently optimised for mobile devices.

You are in site section: Exhibitions

Indigenous Reference Group

The National Museum of Australia established an Indigenous Reference Group (formerly the Indigenous Advisory Committee) in 2011 to guide the development of the Encounters exhibition. Its members have extensive experience in museums, cultural heritage, history and representation and come from across Australia.

More recently, the Group’s scope has expanded to include advising the Museum more broadly on its other major Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander projects.

Indigenous Advisory Committee
Indigenous Reference Group members (from left): Jason Eades, Irene Stainton, Peter Yu (Chair), Henrietta Marrie, Vic McGrath, Greg Lehman. Absent: Russell Taylor and Adrian Brown. Photo: George Serras.
Return to Top