You are in site section: About us

Hours & contacts

Opening hours

The National Museum of Australia is open  9am to 5pm daily (closed Christmas Day). See cafe and shop opening hours

Address

Lawson Crescent | Acton Peninsula | Canberra ACT 2601

Postal address: GPO Box 1901 | Canberra ACT 2601

General enquiries

Freecall 1800 026 132 | Tel +61 2 6208 5000 | Fax 1300 765 587 | Email information@nma.gov.au

If you are deaf, hearing or speech impaired you can call through the National Relay Service:
TTY 1800 555 677  |  Speak and Listen 1800 555 727

General correspondence should be addressed to the Director.

Bookings

What

EmailPhone
Museum Cafe info@broadbeancatering.com.au +61 2 6208 5179
Schools and group bookings bookings@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5345
+61 2 6208 5148 (fax)
Venue hire venuehire@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5000

Feedback

WhatEmailSubject
Museum

yourcomments@nma.gov.au

complaintscoordinator@nma.gov.au

For comments, feedback or complaints about the Museum. See our Client Service Charter.

Website feedback@nma.gov.au For comments about our website and to report broken links.
Collection database collectionsearch@nma.gov.au For feedback on the accuracy of data in our collection database.

Specific enquiries

WhatEmailPhone
Collection queries or offers curator@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5000
Donations and partnerships development@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5040
Education education@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5074
Employment recruitment@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5037
Freedom of information foi@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5131
Library library@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5112
Media media@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5338
0438 620 710
Museum Friends friends@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5048
Pictures, rights and permissions image@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5150
Privacy privacy@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5000
Shop themuseumshop@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5222

Executive team

WhoEmailPhone
Dr Mathew Trinca, Director Mathew.Trinca@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5001
David Arnold, Deputy Director, Programs and Engagement Division David.Arnold@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5102
Stephanie Bull, Chief Operating Officer, Operations Division Stephanie.Bull@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5049
Dr Janda Gooding, Deputy Director, Collections and Content Division Janda.Gooding@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5009

Authorised officers

Authorised officers under the Public Interest Disclosure Act 2013

WhoEmailPhone
Belinda Carman, Legal Services Manager Belinda.Carman@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5216
Dr Mathew Trinca, Director Mathew.Trinca@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5001
Dr Janda Gooding, Deputy Director, Collections and Content Division Janda.Gooding@nma.gov.au +61 2 6208 5009