You are in site section: About us

Hours & contacts

Opening hours

9am-5pm daily, closed Christmas Day

The Museum Shop

Open weekdays 10am-5pm
Weekends/public holidays 9am-5pm

Online shop shop.nma.gov.au

Address and map

Lawson Crescent, Acton Peninsula
Canberra ACT 2601

Google map indicating the location of the National Museum of Australia on Acton Peninsula

View larger Google map

More information about planning your visit and getting to the Museum

Contacts

Freecall 1800 026 132
Tel +61 2 6208 5000
Fax 1300 765 587 
Email information@nma.gov.au

If you are deaf, hearing or speech impaired you can call the Museum through the National Relay Service:

  • TTY 1800 555 677
  • Speak and Listen 1800 555 727
  • Internet relay using 1800 026 132

Postal address
National Museum of Australia
GPO Box 1901
CANBERRA ACT 2601
AUSTRALIA

General correspondence should be addressed to:
The Director
National Museum of Australia
GPO Box 1901
Canberra ACT 2601

Enquiries

Bookings
Email bookings@nma.gov.au

Development
Tel +61 2 6208 5493
Email development@nma.gov.au

Educational programs
Tel +61 2 6208 5239
Email education@nma.gov.au

Evaluation and visitor research
Email evaluation@nma.gov.au
Tel +61 2 6208 5120

Events
Email events@nma.gov.au

Freedom of information
Tel +61 2 6208 5131
Email foi@nma.gov.au

Friends of the National Museum of Australia
Tel +61 2 6208 5048
Email friends@nma.gov.au

Library
Email library@nma.gov.au

Media Liaison
Tel +61 2 6208 5338
Mobile 0438 620 710
Fax +61 2 6208 5398
Email media@nma.gov.au

The Museum Shop
Tel +61 2 6208 5222
Email themuseumshop@nma.gov.au

Offers of material/donating objects
Email curator@nma.gov.au

Pictures, Rights and Permissions
Email image@nma.gov.au

Publications
Email publications@nma.gov.au

Recruitment
Email recruitment@nma.gov.au

Schools and group bookings
Tel +61 2 6208 5345
Fax +61 2 6208 5148
Email bookings@nma.gov.au

Feedback

Website
We value your feedback and suggestions to help us improve our website.
Email feedback@nma.gov.au

Collection database
We welcome your feedback regarding the accuracy of data in our collection database.
Email collectionsearch@nma.gov.au

Comments on the Museum
Email yourcomments@nma.gov.au

Executive management

Dr Mathew Trinca
Director

Stephanie Bull
Acting Chief Operating Officer
Operations Division

Helen Kon
Assistant Director
Audience, Programs and Partnerships Division

Janda Gooding
Assistant Director
Collections, Content and Exhibitions Division

Authorised Officers under the Public Interest Disclosure Act 2013