You are in site section: About us

Hours & contacts

Opening hours

The National Museum is open daily 9am to 5pm
Closed Christmas Day

Address

Lawson Crescent, Acton Peninsula
Canberra ACT 2601

Plan your visit

Contacts

Freecall 1800 026 132
Tel +61 2 6208 5000
Fax 1300 765 587 
Email information@nma.gov.au

Access
If you are deaf, hearing or speech impaired you can call through the National Relay Service:

  • TTY 1800 555 677
  • Speak and Listen 1800 555 727

Postal address
National Museum of Australia
GPO Box 1901
Canberra ACT 2601
Australia

General correspondence should be addressed to:
The Director
National Museum of Australia
GPO Box 1901
Canberra ACT 2601

Enquiries

Bookings
Email bookings@nma.gov.au

Collection enquiries or offers
Email curator@nma.gov.au 

Development
Tel +61 2 6208 5346
Email development@nma.gov.au

Educational programs
Tel +61 2 6208 5239
Email education@nma.gov.au

Evaluation and visitor research
Email evaluation@nma.gov.au

Freedom of information
Tel +61 2 6208 5131
Email foi@nma.gov.au

Friends of the National Museum
Tel +61 2 6208 5048
Email friends@nma.gov.au

Library
Email library@nma.gov.au

Media liaison
Tel +61 2 6208 5338
Mobile 0438 620 710
Fax +61 2 6208 5398
Email media@nma.gov.au

Museum Cafe
Tel +61 2 6208 5179
Email info@broadbeancatering.com.au

Museum Shop
Tel +61 2 6208 5222
Email themuseumshop@nma.gov.au

Pictures, rights and permissions
Email image@nma.gov.au

Publications
Email publications@nma.gov.au

Recruitment
Email recruitment@nma.gov.au

Schools and group bookings
Tel +61 2 6208 5345
Fax +61 2 6208 5148
Email bookings@nma.gov.au

Venue hire
Email venuehire@nma.gov.au

Feedback

Website
We value your feedback and suggestions.
Email feedback@nma.gov.au

Collection database
We welcome your feedback on the accuracy of data.
Email collectionsearch@nma.gov.au

Comments
Email yourcomments@nma.gov.au

Complaints
Email ComplaintsCoordinator@nma.gov.au

Executive management

Dr Mathew Trinca
Director

Stephanie Bull
Chief Operating Officer
Operations Division

David Arnold
Deputy Director
Programs and Engagement Division

Janda Gooding
Deputy Director
Collections and Content Division

Authorised officers

Authorised officers under the Public Interest Disclosure Act 2013