Skip to content
  • Open today 9am–5pm
  • Free general admission

We are no longer updating this page and it is not optimised for mobile devices.

You are in site section: About

Appendix 15 - Official visitors to the Museum

22 July

Ms Hitomi Toku, Cultural Officer, Australian Embassy, Tokyo

8 August

Mr Graham Dominy, National Archivist, South Africa

9 August

Mrs Janette Howard (wife of the Prime Minister), Mrs Diana Hill (wife of the Minister for Defence) and new members of the Parliamentary Spouses Association

29 August

Ms Nancy Lynn, Director, Travelling Programs and Mr Raymond Silva, Assistant Director, Travelling Exhibitions and Planetarium Shows, American Museum of Natural History,
New York

14 October

UK Parliamentary Delegation: Rt Hon. John Spellar MP, Mr Quentin Davies MP, Mr Brian Jenkins MP, Mrs Madeline Moon MP and Ms Geraldine Smith MP (guests of Parliament of Australia)

21 October

Mr Joe McGrath, Marketing Manager, Victorian Racing, and Mr Mark de Mestre (grandson of five times Melbourne Cup winner trainer Etienne de Mestre), as part of the Australian tour of the 2005 Melbourne Cup

28 October

Mr Graeme Base, author and illustrator, opening of The Waterhole exhibition, Nation Focus gallery

7 November

His Majesty Carl XVI Gustaf, King of Sweden and Her Majesty Queen Silvia (State visit to Australia)

7 November

Dr Ameer Ali, President of the Australian Federation of Islamic Councils (Talkback Classroom)

7 November

The Hon. Dr Sharman Stone, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance and Administration, and Chair of the Selection Committee for the new National Portrait Gallery

21 November

Ambassador Mr Ezzat Saad, Egyptian Assistant Foreign Minister for Asian Affairs, and
His Excellency Mr Mohamed M Tawfik, Ambassador of the Arab Republic of Egypt

23 November

Mr Michael Milton, Australian Paralympic gold medallist (Talkback Classroom)

29 November

Mr Reuven Riven, Speaker of the Israeli Parliament, Mrs Riven, and the Israeli Ambassador in Australia, Mr Naftali Tamir (Guest of the Parliament of Australia)

1 December

Mr Cruz Bustamante, Lieutenant Governor of California (guest of Government)

2 December

His Excellency Mr Michael Leir, High Commissioner for Canada in Australia

8 December

Mrs Emine Erdogan, wife of the Turkish Prime Minister (guest of Parliamentary Spouses Association)

13 December

Senator Gary Humphries, Senator for the ACT (to open the Captivating and Curious exhibition)

13 December

His Excellency Mr Antonio Cosano, Spanish Ambassador

22 December

His Excellency Mr François Descoueyte, French Ambassador and Mrs Christina Descoueyte

10 May

His Excellency Mr Michael Leir, Canadian High Commissioner in Australia

11 May

Mr Murray McLean, Australian Ambassador to Tokyo

19 May

His Excellency Mr Niek van Zutphen, Ambassador of the Netherlands in Australia, and Mrs Miriam van Zutphen-Wÿsenbeek

14 June

Parliamentary Delegation from the Republic of Vanuatu (official guests of Parliament of Australia): the Hon. Esmon Simon MP, Second Deputy Speaker of Parliament, (Delegation Leader); the Hon. Moana Carcasses MP, Deputy Leader of the Opposition; the Hon. Jack Eric MP, Member for Luganville; the Hon. Bob Loughman MP, Member for Tanna

16 June

The Hon. Bob Baldwin MP, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Industry, Tourism and Resources (opening of 'Rocks to riches' exhibit)

30 June

His Excellency Mr Martin Lutz, German Ambassador in Australia (to open the Cook's Pacific Encounters exhibition)

Return to Top